Squatting: a Writing Break

Standard

I‘ve noticed that several characters in Korean dramas like to squat. Waiting for someone? Squat. Breaking down by yourself in an emotional scene? Squat. Scraping gum off the sidewalk? Squat. Bench? Squat on it.

So, when I recently helped my sister paint and had to use the short-handled roller to get the lower walls, I thought, “hey, instead of potentially sitting in a wet paint drip, I’ll just squat.”

I’m dumb.

Really, really, painfully dumb.

Not everything is as easy as it looks on TV, kids. Excuse me while I go ice the back of my thighs.

2 thoughts on “Squatting: a Writing Break

Leave a Reply

