Writer’s Quote Poll

Standard
Nathaniel Hawthorne Grave with Blue Pen <div><a rel="cc:attributionURL" href=

Nathaniel Hawthorne Grave with Blue Pen

Oh, oh, oh! It’s a writer’s quote  poll (must have Twitter account to vote)!

Who doesn’t love a good quiz?

It was a toss-up. Anonymous’ quote about avoiding internet distractions or Hawthorne using the word damned? Anonymous made me laugh, but in the end I had to go with Hawthorne. That’s right. I hated The Scarlet Letter so much that I couldn’t bring myself to even open The House of the Seven Gables even though I got it as a gift many moons ago. Yet, I voted for him and his sage words on writing.

Which is your favorite?

Leave a Reply

