The Quit Your Whining And Start Writing NaNo Post

Standard

I’m already obsessively checking the NaNo forums, looking for questions to answer since I can’t answer any of my own (like, what should I write).

I’ve already told/promised enough people I’m doing NaNo that I can’t back out now. And after reading this, I have absolutely no excuse. I write NaNo from my couch for crying out loud. With wifi and no sand.

Cylithria Dubois, Marine Corps novelist, congrats and good luck this year. Check out her blog. Glad you’re home safe and sound, and thank you.

2 thoughts on “The Quit Your Whining And Start Writing NaNo Post

  1. Emily

    Wow, even though I’ve determined that I’m not really a writer, even I’m ashamed that I’ve never done NaNoWriMo before…

  2. Cam

    NaNo is not for the faint of heart; I’m not sure why someone who’s not a writer would want to force themselves to write 2000+ words a day. BUT, I’ll gladly bug you about your daily word count if you decide to jump in, but

Leave a Reply

