Info Dumping

Standard

Ug! I’m info dumping. I hate it. I hate reading it. I hate doing it. But here I am. I feel like I’m trapped in a corner with an armload of pertinent information and no escape route. Stupid feelings and emotions my characters have to deal with. And all those thoughts! Maybe it would be easier if Julia didn’t feel or think anything.

OK, so technically, it isn’t info dumping since I’m not unloading background information. Part of Julia is how she relates (or doesn’t) to her sister, so I need some time for Julia to ponder. Right now, I’ve dumped sister-pondering with revelation-pondering and that just seems like too much for one El ride.

I’m going to have to go back and weave in the sister-pondering, but a cursory glance at the scenes I’m thinking of adding to reveals the for minor surgery.

Grumble, grumble, grumble.

*Daily Drop Cap by Jessica Hische

One thought on “Info Dumping

Leave a Reply

