Here Comes the Rain, do-do-do-do

Standard

Concave patch of dry, cracked earth

Dry land near Sandaolin, Xinjiang, China by Robert Thomson http://www.flickr.com/photos/14degrees/ / CC BY 2.0

The more I write on Julia, the more blog ideas I have. Conversely, the less I’m working on Julia, the less I work on The Empty Pen. I wish it weren’t so. I’d like to claim that when I’m silent here, I’m being particularly prolific with Julia.

Turns out a drought is a drought is a drought.

Luckily, I think I see a rain cloud…

3 thoughts on “Here Comes the Rain, do-do-do-do

  1. bethfinke

    Funny, when people ask me how my writing is going, I don’t know how to answer. I write a lot for my different jobs, I keep up a blog, I post things on facebook and twitter, so I feel like I’m writing a *lot*. But I’m not working on a book, like I should be doing. Often wonder if I should quit worrying about (or at least take a vacation from) my blog and social media and focus on BOOK writing instead.

  2. Cam

    Social media is certainly a time-sucker. I was afraid the blog would take me away from other things, so I guess I should be thankful that it’s not.

    What if you took a mini-social media break (a trial week) and see if you were able to refocus?

Leave a Reply

