Brain Goes Boing

Standard
Carton of pineapple juice from the Boing! brand

Boing! Pinapple by wrestlingentropyjpg http://www.flickr.com/photos/wrestlingentropy/ / CC BY 2.0

As I was drifting off to sleep the other night, I was plotting, more minutely, the next scene in Julia. I’ve known for a while what was going to happen, but I starting planning details: character movements, dialogue, that sort of thing.

Then, as sleep got closer, I tried to think past that scene to the next one and my gears screeched to a halt, springs sprung about wildly, and steam came out my ears.

Until that moment, I didn’t realize that I was closing in on the climax, a climax I haven’t figured out how to reveal yet, so my brain essentially gave up.

I’m excited, sad, positive I’m missing great swaths of plot and almost paralyzed.

5 thoughts on “Brain Goes Boing

  1. Cam

    Cassandra – thanks…it’s good to hear that I’m not alone. The picture is tempting me to go search for some Boing! juice.

    Oh, Em, that’s way too ambitious.

Leave a Reply

