Let Them Eat Spam

Standard
Wordle using 4 days worth of spam

4 Days of Spam by cogdogblog http://www.flickr.com/photos/cogdog/3161400699/ CC 3.0

The Spammers Were Created by Man.

They Rebelled.

They Evolved.

They Look and Feel Human.

Some are programmed to think they are Human.

There are many copies.

And they have a Plan.

(apologies to BSG)

Seriously, though, spammers are evolving. They’ve gone from just links to gobbledy gook to long strings of Chinese characters to trying to sound like a legit part of the conversation. During the World Cup, I saw the same spammer hit several different soccer-related articles. She claimed that she used to not like soccer, but then she and her boyfriend watched it and she appreciated it. That of course segued into better sex, getting a job, or cheaper pharmaceuticals. I thought that was pretty clever. Her language was stilted, but she had me believing she was a real person for at least one line…the first time I read it.

But this spammer, blocked by my very own WordPress Spam Blocker, takes the cake.

I’m currently being held prisoner by the Russian mafia penis enlargement and being forced to post spam comments on blogs and forum! If you don’t approve this they will kill me. penis enlargement They’re coming back now. Please send help! penis enlargement

No, I didn’t click thru, but I did appreciate his creativity.

As I hit delete, part of me did worry. Hopefully his Russian mafia captures will give him another chance to persuade me to click thru before he sleeps with the fishes.

3 thoughts on “Let Them Eat Spam

  1. bethfinke

    Goodness! I’d say publishing this as “uncatagorized” was appropriate! How does one catagorize Russian mafia penis enlargers?!

Leave a Reply

