In Need of Blinders

Standard
 

Blazing red flair above the treeline
Phoenix Rising (hipstamatic, no filter) by gogoloopie CC 3.0 http://www.flickr.com/photos/dionnehartnett/5249124472/

Rising from the ashes takes a while. Right now, I’m reading Julia from start to not-quite-finish and trying to ignore all the shiny things in my peripheral vision.

I’ll be on a roadtrip this weekend, so I won’t be posting until later next week. Hopefully I will have found the answer to ignoring all those shiny things…if I do, I promise to share the secret. Of course, if you already know the secret, or have a trick, share in the comments!

One thought on “In Need of Blinders

  1. 1) I am jealous of your road trip! 😉

    2) No. As a person with ADD, I have absolutely no solution for the distraction that shiny things cause. However, I hope you have better luck than I do. If all else fails… Ritalin? 😀

Leave a Reply

