The Sickness

Standard

So, I’m still down for the count thanks to this cold or flu or plague that I got on my way home from vacation. As I mentioned in my last post, I gave up trying to write and just watched a bunch of movies and TV shows.

Recently, when Emily Blake of Bamboo Killers was sick, she found that watching TV and working on her screenplays was actually helpful. Ah-ha! While screenplays and novels are different, someone else had a sickness-TV related epiphany. I felt somewhat justified.

Then I read this The Outfit post by Jamie Freveletti and now I feel like a slacker. She has a whole list of books that she tackles when she’s sick.

What do you do when you’re sick?

3 thoughts on “The Sickness

  1. Oh, that depends on how sick and sick how. I had some downtime during NaNoWriMo last year and that had me writing a lot, but that wasn’t sick in that sense (it was a knee related problem).
    If I’m really sick with fever/dizziness/the works, then I’m really just sick. I sleep and am, well, sick. I think that’s all right. If we push ourselves too much while being sick, we won’t get much done anyway and it may take longer to recover. It’s fine to do things if we can, but sometimes the body (and the mind) just needs a break. That’s my experience at least.

    Hope you’ll feel better soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

