Under the Scenes

Standard
A yellow sign with "Autumn Frost" right side up and upside down on either side of an arrow.

Autumn Frost (code for Man of Steel) sign taken by my co-worker

You know I love behind-the-scenes trivia (evidence A, evidence B), so you can imagine how excited I was to ride the elevator with Superman.

Or, really, his makeup artist. Or one of the makeup artist from the Man of Steel movie.

A few weeks ago, the Daily Planet was built, filmed and possibly destroyed on the floor above my work. Fun fact: the Daily Planet is the 24th floor of the Willis Tower and the exterior is the Chicago Board of Trade.

And those tracks they put the camera on…man, those things are loud. One afternoon, they ran the length of my department about 10 times. I’m guessing that was about 10 takes.

Now I’m curious about the movie…will I be able to figure out which scene I heard all the takes for?

One thought on “Under the Scenes

  1. Ooh, that sounds so cool! (Although maybe not the noise, so much.) I was really excited when I saw a film crew outside my office building a few months ago, even though I had no idea what they were filming, haha.

Leave a Reply

