I Got Nada

Standard

Sorry, I just couldn’t squeeze out a blog post today. I spent all evening working on notes for a work presentation I have to give tomorrow. If you’ve read this blog for any length of time, you know that I dread the mere thought of public readings. Same goes for presentations. Any public anything, really.

I like being a writer because I like being behind the scenes.

After practicing, writing notes and practicing again tomorrow on the train (who wants to sit next to me?), I should be to the point where I sound competent and I don’t lose my lunch. Yay!

I’m trying to view this as preparation for when I do have to do those public readings.

I am the expert. I know what I’m talking about. The audience is in their underwear. I am the expert. I know what I’m talking about. The audience is in their underwear. I am the expert. I know what I’m talking about. The audience is in their underwear.

Yeah, that last one never really works for me.

3 thoughts on “I Got Nada

  1. bethfinke

    That underwear thing is dumb. I’ve always thought that. Here’s a suggestion, though: wait to eat lunch until *after* the presentation. that way you’ll have nothing to lose!

Leave a Reply

