As My Computer Lay Dying

Standard

My computer is protesting more than usual. There’s whirring and grinding and, the other day, I swear I heard “I think I can, I think I can…” as it booted up.

Many, many moons ago, I read an agent’s blog post commenting on what about certain queries made them go with an author. One author’s query said how her computer had died and she finished her manuscript on her phone. Obviously, that author was dedicated and believed in her manuscript. There was no doubt she’d work hard to polish it and promote it.

As my computer whirs and grinds its way into old age, I wonder if I could complete Julia on my phone.

Warming up my thumbs.

5 thoughts on “As My Computer Lay Dying

  1. Keeping my fingers crossed. I don’t know if you know it, but Dropbox is brilliant for backup files and for transferring your things from one computer to a new one if need be.

Leave a Reply

