You Know You’re a Writer When: Mystery

Standard

I’m at a conference for work. While navigating the maze that is the hotel I came across this:

20120406-001354.jpg

And then, rounding the corner, I saw another.

20120406-001521.jpg

Of course I thought crime scene. Nevermind that there was no yellow tape or that the chalky footprint dust was more likely from drywall than from white fingerprint powder. My mind automatically leapt to what had happened in that room and who the footprints belonged to.

I leapt from gangland murder to crime of passion to the obviously more plausible (given the construction theme) idea of a murder victim’s skeleton being discovered during the remodel. And that lead me to wonder why they were doing the remodel in the first place…which lead me right back to a messy murder scene.

One thought on “You Know You’re a Writer When: Mystery

Leave a Reply

