The Game of Seven

Standard

This blog meme is old, but what better way to kick off a blog vacation?

The rules:
1 – Go to page 77 of your current MS (I’m using Julia because my WIP is still in note card form and doesn’t have 77 pages)
2 – Go to line 7
3 – Copy down the next 7 lines/sentences, and post them as they’re written. No cheating.
4 – Tag 7 other victims …er, authors. Ug, I don’t like the tagging, but I would love to see your 7 lines! Put them in the comments, or comment with a link to your blog post.

Julia couldn’t remember the woman’s name.

“…So, at ten o’clock at night, in the rain, he’s got his coat off and he’s on his hands and knees changing my tire. He was such a wonderful man, Mrs. Marsh. Never thought of himself. I know we’ll all miss him.”

Her mom held a tissue over her nose and nodded along with the story. The woman went over to the couch and hugged her.

I’m curious what impressions you get from these lines. Let me know.

I’ll be back soon – happy writing!

Leave a Reply

