#GUTGAA – gesundheit

Standard
Deana Barnhart

Earlier this year, I finished Julia and now she’s looking for an agent. I wrote a query, rewrote the query, visited agent blogs about queries, visited editor blog about queries, revised my query and…now I’m going to jump into this Pitch Contest Blog Hop hosted by Deana Barnhart.

This Meet and Greet post was supposed to be up and running on Monday, but I am a little behind in my own blog reading and just found That’s What Liz Said‘s post about it.

Meet and Greet Rules:

-Sign up on the linky list below [go to Deana Barnhart’s site here to sign up and learn more] if you are going to participate in this bloghop.

-Copy the questions below and paste them in your Monday’s Meet and Greet post along with a mini bio about yourself. If you don’t like these questions, make up your own.

-You will have from Monday, Sept 3rd- Friday, Sept 7th to visit other’s blogs and get to know them. Have fun and visit as many as you can!

Uh, the mini bio…the thing that I’ve avoided putting on my blog because I don’t know what it should say? 1st person? 3rd person? Long and stately and factual? Short and quippy?
Throughout the years, The Empty Pen’s writing style has evolved from stick figures in crayon to complete sentences in Times New Roman. But her love of the story never changed. The Empty Pen has had several creative non-fiction pieces published and is getting into the fiction swing of things.
Here are those Meet and Greet Questions:
-Where do you write?
On a computer in the living room or a notepad on the train.
-Quick. Go to your writing space, sit down and look to your left. What is the first thing you see?
My pile of shoes that I have yet to take to the bedroom.
-Favorite time to write?
At night, once the world has settled down.
-Drink of choice while writing?
Tea (iced or hot, depends on the time and season)
-When writing , do you listen to music or do you need complete silence?
Silence is golden.
-What was your inspiration for your latest manuscript and where did you find it?
A family situation which fell into my lap.
-What’s your most valuable writing tip?
Write. I’ve had several people tell me that they were going to wait until there was a better time before they started writing. If you have a story in you, there is no better time than now.
Should be an interesting month….here I go! Will you join me?
18 thoughts on “#GUTGAA – gesundheit

  1. Valerie Ipson

    Thought I’d skip down to the end of the list thinking you all may not have many GUTGAA visitors. Great to get to know you!

  2. I’m sorry to be so late on the GUTGAA meet and greet. As always, life exploded into chaos when I thought things would calm down. Well, can’t be helped. Here I am.
    I very much like your bio. It’s really funny. I think most of the authors on GUTGAA are over the crayon stage though. 😉

  3. This blog hop is a great idea, isn’t it? I’ve found so many cool blogs. I even got inspired to finally start my own. I figured the world needed another blog. haha. I’d love it if you’d stop by. I too love crayons. 🙂 Good luck on GUTGAA.

  4. Hi!!! Nice to meet you 🙂

    I just want to say THANK YOU for hopping to my blog and reading my pitch polish not-entry post. There are no words to express how grateful I am, really, to all of you amazing people and your criticism, which needless to say, I’m finding very useful. There are many things I still need to work on to make my pitch good enough for the next round and you taking the time to help me a little means the world. All the things you questioned in my pitch are explained in the book and you pointing them out made me realized I wasn’t being clear enough.

    Good luck 😀

    XOXOXO,

Leave a Reply

